• BCSD

2022 Teacher of the Year Finalists

Updated: Nov 16, 2021

The Baldwin County School District is thrilled to announce the finalists for the 2021-2022 Teacher of the Year. The finalists are: Judith Blount, Midway Hills Primary; Erica Jackson, Baldwin High School; Wichelle Norton, Lakeview Primary; Seticia Smith, Oak Hill Middle School; Ms. Schlonda Spikes, Lakeview Academy; and Yvonne Thompson, Midway Hills Academy. The Baldwin County Teacher of the Year will be named at a ceremony scheduled for Tuesday, November 16, 2021, from 6:00 - 8:00 PM at Oak Hill Middle School. Tickets can be purchased at the Board of Education.

Each year, the Baldwin County School District goes through a rigorous process to select educators as finalists for the Teacher of the Year Recognition. Finalists complete an application and are interviewed by a committee that includes representatives from the schools, central office, and our Partners In Education. The selection committee also conducted classroom observations of the Teacher of the Year Finalists.