• BCSD

BCSD Board Member Lyn Chandler Selected for Jefferson Award

Lyn Chandler receiving the Jefferson Award.

The Baldwin County School District announced today that Board Member Lyn Chandler has been selected as a Jefferson Award Recipient by WGXA ABC in Macon.

“I’m deeply honored to receive this award,” said Mr. Chandler. “I’ve been working hands-on in my community for over 40 years and I certainly didn’t do it for the praise, but it’s wonderful to be recognized for all of those years of hard work. I urge others, not just here in Baldwin County, but all over to get more involved in our communities and do all that we can to make our neighborhoods a better place.”

“We are very proud to see this recognition come to one of our board members here in Baldwin County,” said Superintendent Dr. Noris Price. “Mr. Chandler has been an incredible example of the hardwork and dedication to our school district and this community and we hope everyone joins us in cele