School board members are elected by citizens to be the governing bodies of local school systems, and therefore, must make decisions with students, parents, taxpayers and school employees in mind. Our board members willingly accept the challenges of their office without expecting to be praised. We wholeheartedly believe that our board members deserve a pat on the back for their dedication and allegiance to the public school students in Georgia.

 

As constitutional officers of Georgia, school board members are responsible for setting educational policies, employing school personnel, providing buildings and equipment, operating a transportation system and disbursing school funds. As community leaders, our school board members serve as advocates for the children in our schools and must study, evaluate and decide what actions are in the best interest of those students.

Dr. Noris Price
Superintendent
Noris.Price@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Vice Chair Lyn Chandler
District 3
Lyn.Chandler@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Dr. Gloria Wicker
District 1
Gloria.Wicker@baldwin.k12.ga.us
John Jackson
District 4
John.Jackson@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Chair Shannon Hill
District 2
Shannon.Hill@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Wes Cummings
District 5
Wes.Cummings@baldwin.k12.ga.us
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Contact Us

Address

© Copyright 2016 

Baldwin County Schools

Phone: 478-453-4176

Fax: 478-457-3327

110 North ABC St.

Milledgeville, GA 31061

The Baldwin County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, genetics, disability, or sex in its employment practices, student programs and dealings with the public. It is the policy of the Board of Education to comply fully with the requirements of Title IX, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act and all accompanying regulations.