top of page

BCSD Board Receives Exemplary Honor

Updated: Jan 15, 2021


The Baldwin County School District Board of Education was recognized as a 2020 Exemplary Board for the fourth year in a row by the Georgia School Boards Association (GSBA). The recognition program is designed to showcase best practices in school governance and leadership. GSBA recognizes good school board governance to foster educational community cultures in order to advance student learning and achievement. The Baldwin County Board of Education exceeded the criteria set forth by GSBA to earn the honor of a 2020 Exemplary Board. Out of 181 school districts in the state, 56 school boards earned this prestigious award. Congratulations to the Baldwin County School Board for receiving this honor. Board Members are: Dr. Gloria Wicker (District 1), Shannon Hill (District 2), Lyn Chandler (District 3), John Jackson (District 4), and Wes Cummings (District 5).

47 views0 comments


bottom of page