top of page

March Board Recognitions

Updated: Mar 21, 2023

The Board Meeting for March was held on March 14, 2023, and featured the following recognitions:

Recognition of the March Pursuit of Excellence Winners

Stephanie Wright

Family Advocate at the Early Learning Center

Yolanda Williams

Special Education Paraprofessional at Lakeview Primary

Crystal Little

Instructional Coach at Oak Hill Middle School

The Board also recognizes Cully Hollinshead, ELA/ Science Teacher at Georgia College Early College


Recognition of School Board Appreciation Week, March 13-17, 2023

Dr. Gloria Wicker, Board Chair (District 1)

Ms. Shannon D. Hill, Board Vice-Chair (District 2)

Mr. Lyn Chandler (District 3)

Mr. John N. Jackson (District 4)

Mr. Wes Cummings (District 5)


Recognition of School Social Work Week, March 5-11, 2023


Recognition of Youth Art Month/

National Music in our Schools Month

Midway Hills Primary-Sarah Clegg - General Music, Chorus

Midway Hills Academy-Robyn Meeks - General Music, Chorus

Midway Hills Academy Lyndsey Hamby - Band

Lakeview Primary-Leanne Medlock - General Music, Chorus, and Musical Theatre

Lakeview Academy Elizabeth Yorker - General Music, Chorus, and Musical Theatre

Lakeview Academy Christy Edwards - Band

Oak Hill MS, Brad Bell-Chorus and Musical Theatre

OHMS J.R. Shuman-Theatre

Baldwin HS-Megan Ostrat - Chorus, Musical Theatre

BHS James McMillan - Band

Lakeview Primary School Wichelle Norton - Art

Midway Hills Academy Ansel Moore - Art

Jay Wucher, Fine Arts Consultant

The Board also recognized the following individuals:

Midway Hills Primary Crystal Smith - Art

Lakeview Academy Joel Respess - Art

Oak Hill MS Jondrea Randall - Art

Baldwin High School Erica Wells - Art

Baldwin High School Monica Brooks - Art

Lakeview Academy/Midway Hills Academy Michala Hill, Dance

Lakeview Primary/Midway Hills Primary Chrys Moore, Dance

Oak Hill MS Crystal Williams - Dance

Baldwin High School Savanna Cottle - Dance

Baldwin High School Victoria Turk - Theatre

Baldwin High School Christopher Ryles - Band

Oak Hill MS Elise Allen - Band

Oak Hill MS Trent Henderson - Band


Recognition of United Way Coordinators for Raising $24,771.12

Coordinator - Ola Scott-Little

Bus Garage-Sheba Nelson

Runee Sallad-Georgia College Early College

Ginny Gray-Lakeview Primary

Tara Burney-Midway Hills Primary

Amber Ivey-Oak Hill Middle School

A Special Thank You to Baldwin's United Way Representative, Amber Morris.

The Board also recognized the following United Way Coordinators:

Cynthia Mosley-Early Learning Center

Irene Autenrieth-Lakeview Academy

Charlotte Sills-Midway Hills Academy

Baldwin High School-Mary Brown

Baldwin Success Academy-Calvin Howard


Recognition of the Food Nutrition Department for Receiving the 2022 Turnip the Beet Award


Recognition of Baldwin County Schools for their Fidelity of Implementation of Positive Behavioral Intervention and Supports (PBIS) for FY 2021-2022

Lakeview Primary

Baldwin High School

Oak Hill Middle School

Early Learning Center

Midway Hills Academy

Midway Hills Primary

The Board also Recognizes Lakeview Academy


Recognition of Union Recorder Black History Essay Winners

8th Grade Kylia Wells, Oak Hill Middle School - Winner

The Board also recognizes Leah Helm, Georgia College Early College - Honorable Mention

The Board also recognizes Kaliyah Mitchell, Oak Hill Middle School - Honorable Mention

9th Grade

Jemia Stubbs, Baldwin High School - Honorable Mention

10th Grade Tameriana Reese, Baldwin High School - Winner

11th Grade Amari N. Walker, Baldwin High School - Honorable Mention

12th Grade Braylen Howell, Georgia College Early College- Winner

Anaya Murray, Baldwin High School - Honorable Mention


The Board also Recognizes Elise Allen for publishing of 7th-Grade Band Instructional Materials by the Georgia Department of Education

105 views0 comments


bottom of page