YES (Youth Enrichment Services) is a collaborative project of Georgia College, Baldwin County Schools, Baldwin County Parks and Recreation, and local citizens. Its mission is to raise achievement and educational aspirations for students in grades 3-12 as well as their adult family members.

 

YES seeks to raise graduation rates, to nurture and inspire curiosity, and to realize deeper levels of literacy. YES collaborates with students and adults to increase confidence in their abilities to tackle new learning situations.

Finally, YES works together to build a whole community that says “yes” to making promises come true. Programming supports elementary, middle and high school students and their adult family members. Some of the programs activities include:



Academic Support
Homework Assistance
Enrichment Opportunities
Free Snack & Transportation

Policies & Proceedures

YES meets Monday through Friday.  Students are expected to attend on a daily basis.  Three absences will place your student on the probationary roster; 5 absences may result in dismissal from the program. 

Discipline & Dress

YES meets Monday through Friday.  Students are expected to attend on a daily basis.  Three absences will place your student on the probationary roster; 5 absences may result in dismissal from the program. 

Family & Guardian Participation

Parents/Guardians of a YES student are required to attend two orientation sessions; August and January.  They are also expected to participate in two Parent Learning Opportunities.   Failure to participate may result in your student(s) being removed from the program.

Transportation

Parents/Guardians of a YES student are required to attend two orientation sessions; August and January.  They are also expected to participate in two Parent Learning Opportunities.   Failure to participate may result in your student(s) being removed from the program.

YES! Staff


        Emily Alvey - Ed Coordinator, Baldwin High School, emily.alvey@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Leigh Reeves - Ed Coordinator, Blandy Elementary, leigh.reeves@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Dianna Perdue - Ed Coordinator - Creekside Elementary, dianna.perdue@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Kathy Guepet - Ed Coordinator, Eagle Ridge Elementary, katherine.guepet@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Tori Davis-Dominy - Ed Coordinator, Midway Elementary, tori.davis@baldwin.k12.ga.us
Alicia Jenkins - Ed Coordinator, Oak Hill Middle School, alicia.jenkins@baldwin.k12.ga.us

 

 

Julie Andrews Cook, YES Director, julie.cook@gcsu.edu
Richard Hartry, Adult Program Coordinator, richard.hartry@gcsu.edu

Summative Reports

  • YouTube Social  Icon

Contact Us

Address

© Copyright 2016 

Baldwin County Schools

Phone: 478-453-4176

Fax: 478-457-3327

110 North ABC St.

Milledgeville, GA 31061

The Baldwin County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, genetics, disability, or sex in its employment practices, student programs and dealings with the public. It is the policy of the Board of Education to comply fully with the requirements of Title IX, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act and all accompanying regulations.