• Felicia Cummings

December Board Recognitions


The Baldwin County Board of Education recognized the Baldwin County School District for being selected by the Georgia School Boards Association (GSBA) for the Leading Edge Award. The Leading Edge Award highlights school districts that are leading the way in ensuring students are competitive in an ever-changing global market. The award recognizes unique achievement in innovative design and implementation of projects and programs by local school boards that are having a significant positive impact on students’ achievement and engagement. The nomination for the GSBA Leading Edge Award highlighted the Bee Well Clinic and the innovative initiatives that have been put in place such as the telehealth service that the clinic now offers at all of our schools.

The school board also recognized Mr. Rahul Bali of the Oconee Radio Group for receiving the Georgia School Boards Association's 2020 Beacon Award. The Beacon Award recognizes print and electronic media representatives or organizations whose coverage over time (rather than a one-time project or article) has created an understanding of public education issues by informing the general public about programs, policies and/or issues affecting the public schools, students, and/or communities. The Beacon Award & the Leading Edge Award was delivered virtually at the GSBA virtual awards ceremony on Friday, December 4.


The school board recognized recipients of the Georgia School Boards Association (GSBA) Partnership Commendation Award. It is a recognition program for local boards to use in honoring those organizations and individuals involved in supporting public education at the local level. To learn more and to view the gallery of recognitions click the following link: GSBA Partnership Commendation Awards.


The school board recognized the December recipients of the Baldwin County School District Pursuit of Excellence Award. The Pursuit of Excellence award is presented monthly to employees who go above and beyond the call of duty. The winners are Mrs. Erica Jackson, English Teacher at Baldwin High School; Mrs. Timmy Raley, Media Clerk at Baldwin High School; Ms. Dessarae Milner, Cafeteria Manager at Midway Hills Primary School; and Mrs. Jennifer Charnes, Early Intervention Teacher at Lakeview Primary School. To view the December winners please click the following link: December Pursuit of Excellence.

31 views0 comments
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Contact Us


© Copyright 2016 

Baldwin County Schools

Phone: 478-453-4176

Fax: 478-457-3327

110 North ABC St.

Milledgeville, GA 31061

The Baldwin County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, genetics, disability, or sex in its employment practices, student programs and dealings with the public. It is the policy of the Board of Education to comply fully with the requirements of Title IX, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act and all accompanying regulations.