top of page
  • Writer's pictureBCSD

BCSD Board Recognized as an Exemplary Board

The Baldwin County School District (BCSD) is proud to announce the achievement and status of the Georgia School Boards Association (GSBA) 2016 Exemplary School Board recognition.

The recognition program was designed to showcase best practices in school governance and leadership. The Baldwin County School Board met and/or exceeded the criteria set forth by GSBA to earn this honor of a 2016 Exemplary Board.

The GSBA Governance Team Recognition Program was developed by Georgia superintendents and board members based on the state board of education’s standards for effective governance to recognize exemplary leadership.

In 1998, the Georgia School Boards Association was one of the first school board associations in the nation to develop a program of standards for local boards of education. The GSBA Board recognition program is a three-year, three tiered program. For more information on the program you may visit the GSBA website for awards and recognition or click here to view the criteria for all tiers of the program.

Congratulations to the Baldwin County School Board for receiving this honor. Board Members are: Dr. Gloria Wicker (District 1), Harold B. Simmons (District 2), Lyn Chandler (District 3), John Jackson (District 4) and Wes Cummings (District 5).

27 views0 comments
bottom of page